Ford Kuga Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bought a 68 plate Kuga, as an ex sound engineer I noticed the Radio was very dull, no top end sizzle! that you get from the side tweeters, so I changed them. I then used my Spotify on a USB via my iPhone. The sound was perfect!! but I went back to the radio and it was missing the top end?? This really is a mystery so are there separate audio sittings for the radio? Any ideas from anyone would be appreciated.

·
Mr Modification
Ford Kuga MK2 16/12/2014 Titanium X Sport AWD 2.0TDCI 182HP 400Nm (T8MA) MMT6
1,195 Posts
Sync3 allow me to set only one tone settings for all sources. Even when I connect phone by USB it uses the same settings for radio / bluetooth...
So you have to start to set tones for radio source, and when you will be happy with sound connect your phone and set the equaliser in Spotify settings to desired tones...

You can change factory pre-set equaliser settings in Forscan in ACM (audio contole module) settings. If you have got OBD interface I can write you what option to check / change...
(The range of high tones in Sync are very limited in some EQ settings)

About dull sound I can recommend you to disconnect centre console dash speaker, for someone who like to listen music in this configuration it's absolutely pointless.
The signal to it it's taken from front negative left and positive right, and it drain power from front channel, and it just mess with stereo hearing and overall power output.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi,