Ford Kuga Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Ford Kuga 2.0 Titanuim
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi - new user based in South Yorkshire - just a few lines to say why I joined. Had my Kuga for about 18 months - upgrade from an x-trail that had seen better days and needed something that could tow! Very happy with the car. I leave all the engine stuff to the mechanics with the better skills and knowledge than me but I am happy with routine stuff such as upgrading Sync and maps...until I tried a few days ago following the ford instructions to the letter! Looking for help and found a few people on here that have had similar issues and got advice! Tried Pm'ing but site gave me a message saying as a newbie I had too many mesages (it was only the one!) Think I have to wait for a day or two before I'm allowed direct access to members! Look forward to chatting to some of you in the future!

·
Mr. Uses Lots of Words
4,982 Posts
Hi - new user based in South Yorkshire - just a few lines to say why I joined. Had my Kuga for about 18 months - upgrade from an x-trail that had seen better days and needed something that could tow! Very happy with the car. I leave all the engine stuff to the mechanics with the better skills and knowledge than me but I am happy with routine stuff such as upgrading Sync and maps...until I tried a few days ago following the ford instructions to the letter! Looking for help and found a few people on here that have had similar issues and got advice! Tried Pm'ing but site gave me a message saying as a newbie I had too many mesages (it was only the one!) Think I have to wait for a day or two before I'm allowed direct access to members! Look forward to chatting to some of you in the future!
Hi and welcome to the forum. I would think that one of our guys will be along later to assist and free you of the shackles associated with the conventional way of upgrading......or not being able to upgrade as many have said.

·