Ford Kuga Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.....I bought a new Meguiars clay bar kit today and it came with a free bottle of Meguiars Quik detailer. This stuff is amazing, wasn`t gonna use it as I thought it was just another free givaway but seriously impressed with the stuff...quick spray and wipe off before it drys...shine is amazing..great for a quick shine between waxes....no I dont work for them...just happy with a good product

·
Registered
1,066 Posts
It's an excellent product, I've been using it for a few years now. It would be in the kit to use as the lubricant for the clay bar.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
jumborat said:
It would be in the kit to use as the lubricant for the clay bar.
Yea, thats what it says although I have always used water from a hose as a lubricant for the clay with great results but as a dry detailer.......works awsome

·
Registered
126 Posts
Hiya Helipilot, I have been using Simoniz detailing spray £4 from wilkinsons store. Really good shine. I polished my Kuga 3 weeks ago before I went on holiday to Cornwall. I have been to Chester today shopping and the water is still beading well although my Kuga needs a wash now. Cheers.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Helipilot said:
jumborat said:
It would be in the kit to use as the lubricant for the clay bar.
Yea, thats what it says although I have always used water from a hose as a lubricant for the clay with great results but as a dry detailer.......works awsome

Apart from the likes of Bilt Hammer's detailing clay, most clay bars will not work 'properly' with water as a lubricant, as it's not really slick enough, to allow the clay bar to 'glide' across the paint's surface. Even mixing up a very weak car shampoo solution, would be better than water

You could end up 'marring' your paint

·
Registered
126 Posts