Ford Kuga Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 454 Posts

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to caravanning and thought it would be good to start a thread on caravans on similar lines to the pets/bikes owned by Kuga owners
maybe you could post piccies of your vans/give tips advice etc. maybe we could convert non caravanners on here to convert to join us and block the roads of the UK
having said all this I don't have a piccie of van on Photobucket maybe got one on me phone.
My van is/was a Lunar Ultima 400 2 berth but ordered a new 4 berth to replace it the Kuga tows perfectly and have no problems yet.So get posting

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
Oi Kettleman,

I've patented all the "Calling all Kuga owning....." formats on here!

I can see this being WAY more popular than the biker version though

Maybe you should post the "Calling all Kuga owning tractor/rotavator users" before my patent paperwork arrives!

Regards JezEdited by: Dozers Dad

·
Registered
6 Posts

Hi Kettleman, you should have no bother. First run out last month, 4 berth Bailey Arizona, two Labradors half the house in the van and towed great. Average fuel was about 28 m.p.g on a mixture of A roads and motorways going up the north of Scotland. Happy caravanning

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nice one Alifoni,yes we take our 2 dogs with us every trip we make too they love it we bought the Kuga so we could upgrade to a 4 berth van the Lunar has done us well the last 18 months but putting bed up/down each day was a pain so new van has a fixed bed can't wait to get it 2 weeks time.We get 28-31 mpg towing which is good and compares well with our old car a 1.6 Kia ProCeed

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Dozers Dad said:
Oi Kettleman,

I've patented all the "Calling all Kuga owning....." formats on here!

I can see this being WAY more popular than the biker version though