Ford Kuga Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone,
Newbie here awaiting new Kuga ST Lines build then arrival. Enjoying reading threads/convos on site 👍🏻 I purchased the st line assuming what was in brochure was in/on car however found a few discrepancies so contacted salesman who confirmed that the wireless charging pad is no longer inc it’s an additional £150 cost and as a person with osteoarthritis of joints I assumed 🙈 that car come with reverse parking both cameras & parking sensors but again told no the camera is part of an additional drivers assist package at a cost of £1,200 😱. For one I don’t have additional large monies now these cars don’t come cheap 😂 and after I spoke to salesman he stated this couldn’t be added now as order is processed although not built any time soon 🤷🏻‍♀️ Is there any good car manufacturers or garages that could fit just a reverse park camera as this will be so beneficial for me. I’ve read previous threads re Cams on st line X but no comparison to the St Line. Thanks in advance all 👍🏻

·
Registered
302 Posts
Reactions: Jax25

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The good news. Retrofitting is possible.

The bad news. It’s not cheap.

You could use something like this,Ford SYNC 3 Reverse Camera | Rear-View Camera

Or what’s in this thread would apply Reversing Camera retrofit on new kuga st line x

Based on what I just read in the thread above, you might need a Ford enthusiast as opposed to a typical installer… you really want the option to integrate with the Sync3 and not be a separate after market option.
Hi there thanks for response I’ve attached my email response from salesman. There’s so many mix msgs and inconsistent brochure notifications as some say included and others don’t. It’s so frustrating as it appears I won’t know till it arrives 🤷🏻‍♀️ But I’m working on assumption it’s not included.

·
Registered
986 Posts
hi everyone,